Vatix is a modern UK lone worker provider with an app, its Safe Pro dedicated devices and two 24/7 Alarm Receiving Centres accredited to BS 8484:2022. Vatix publishes pricing from £11.40 per device per month (excluding VAT, minimum five). Vygard is a phone-first platform with Apple Watch and Wear OS apps, satellite SOS, sector packs and published pricing from £9 per worker per month with a 14-day trial. Here is how they compare.
Vatix details taken from its own website or public listings, checked 27 October 2026. Sources below.
| Vygard | Vatix | |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Phone app plus Apple Watch and Wear OS | App and Safe Pro dedicated devices |
| Wearables | Apple Watch and Wear OS | Not stated on its site |
| BS 8484 | BS 8484-aligned, not certified | Two ARCs accredited to BS 8484:2022 |
| Alarm Receiving Centre | Howie triages + briefs every alert; ARC an optional step in the cascade | Own 24/7 ARC with direct police access |
| Satellite | Garmin inReach, SPOT and Iridium communicators | Not stated on its site |
| Fall detection | On the phone and watch, no extra hardware | Yes, an extra £1 per device per month |
| Price | From £9 per worker per month, published | £11.40 per device per month (excl VAT), minimum 5, hardware fees on devices |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | Not stated on its site |
On published list price, yes. Vygard is from £9 per worker per month; Vatix lists £11.40 per device per month excluding VAT with a minimum of five and upfront hardware fees on devices. Both publish, so compare what each rate includes.
No. Vygard is BS 8484-aligned and escalates to an accredited ARC partner, with Howie triage in front of it, but it does not hold BS 8484 certification. Vatix's own ARCs are accredited to BS 8484:2022.
Its site states an app and Safe Pro dedicated devices; smartwatch support is not stated. Vygard adds Apple Watch and Wear OS companion apps as well as the phone.
Start the 14-day free trial with no card, or book a 30-minute demo and put both products through the same checks.