Safepoint offers a lone worker app, a dedicated device and a wearable panic alarm, monitored by an ADT-powered Alarm Receiving Centre certified to BS 8484:2022. Vygard is a phone-first platform with Apple Watch and Wear OS apps, satellite SOS, sector packs and published pricing from £9 per worker per month. Here is how they compare.
Safepoint details taken from its own website or public listings, checked 27 October 2026. Sources below.
| Vygard | Safepoint | |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Phone app plus Apple Watch and Wear OS | App, a dedicated device and a wearable panic alarm |
| Wearables | Apple Watch and Wear OS | A wearable panic alarm; smartwatch not stated |
| BS 8484 | BS 8484-aligned, not certified | ADT-powered ARC certified to BS 8484:2022 |
| Alarm Receiving Centre | Howie triages + briefs every alert; ARC an optional step in the cascade | Own 24/7 ADT ARC |
| Satellite | Garmin inReach, SPOT and Iridium communicators | Not stated on its site |
| Fall detection | On the phone and watch, no extra hardware | Yes, on its device and wearable |
| Price | From £9 per worker per month, published | Quote only, not published |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card needed | Yes |
No. Vygard is BS 8484-aligned and escalates to an accredited ARC partner, with Howie triage in front of it. Safepoint's monitoring runs through ADT's ARC, certified to BS 8484:2022.
Not on its site; it offers a free trial and quotes on request. Vygard publishes from £9 per worker per month, so ask Safepoint for a figure and compare like for like.
It offers a wearable panic alarm; smartwatch support is not stated. Vygard adds Apple Watch and Wear OS as well as the phone.
Start the 14-day free trial with no card, or book a 30-minute demo and put both products through the same checks.